News 2020 420 NZL National Championship final results

  • Photos

2020 420 NZL National Championship final results

Mar 2020

The 2020 420 NZL National Championships concluded yesterday in New Zealand, organised by Evans Bay Yacht Club. 17 boats were part of this event.

This news belongs to
2020 New Zealand 420 National Championship

After 4 days of competition and 11 races completed, Mason Mulcahy / Andre Van Dam NZL were crowned new 2020 420 NZL champions, winning 10 of those 11 races and finishing the championship with 10 points.

Amelia Angus / Rebecca Hume NZL were the Women's champions, finishing on second place overall with 38 points.

The Japanese team formed by Yuto and Takuto Fujimura JPN were the only foreign boat participating of the event, finishing 3rd overall and 1st U17, draw in 40 points with the U17 NZL champions Lucas Day / Cam McGlashan NZL.