News Sail Auckland- Entry deadline 28 January 2012

  • Photos

Sail Auckland- Entry deadline 28 January 2012

Jan 2012

Sail Auckland will be held at the Royal Akarana Yacht Club, Auckland from 3-7 February, with racing from 4 February.

So far 420 teams from New Zealand and Korea have entered, but with several days until the entry deadline on 28 January – more are set to enter.

This news belongs to
2012 Sail Auckland

The 2011 winners, Alex Munro/Brad Moss (NZL) have not yet entered, but may well return to defend their title. Second overall from 2011, Sam Mackay/Oscar Rorvik (NZL) will be competing at the 2012 470 Junior Worlds which take place immediately before Sail Auckland.

On the water, the course areas will be in Hobson Bay and down the harbour towards Kohimarama.

Other Info ...
• Event Website
• Online Entry

Image: Racing at 2011 Sail Auckland © Ocean Photography